Book Collecting Clubs and Associations

- by Bruce E. McKinney

Tac

The Ampersand Club


Northern Ohio Bibliophilic Society
Larry Rakow
1824 Wilton Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
216 932-3084 lrakow@earthlink.net

The Ottawa Book Collectors
George C. Beelen
35 Florizel Avenue
Ottawa, ON K2H 9R2
Canada
613-829-3617
gcbeelen@magma.ca

The Bolton Society, An Organization of Chemical Bibliophiles
Elsa B. Atson, Director of Library Services
Bolton Society Secretary
Othmer Library of Chemical History
Chemical Heritage Foundation
315 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-2702
215 873-8205
elsaa@chemheritage.org

The Book Club of California
Lucy R. Cohen, Executive Director
312 Sutter Street, Suite 510
San Francisco, CA 94108-4320
415 781-7532 (voice) 415 781-7537 (fax)
lucycohen@bccbooks.org

The Caxton Club
Hayward R. Blake
60 West Walton
Chicago, IL 60610-3305
847 864-9800
hrblake@earthlink.net

The Colophon Club
Barbara Jane Land
770 El Camino Del Mar
San Francisco, CA 94121
415 221-7707

The Philobiblon Club
Thomas M. Whitehead
Special Collections
Temple University Libraries
Philadelphia, PA 19122-6088
215 204-8230
thomas.whitehead@temple.edu

Bibliophile Society of Rochester
J. Raymond Edinger, Jr.
295 Burley Road
Rochester, NY 14612
585 663-1339
redinger@rochester.rr.com

The Rowfant Club
George A. Weimer, IV
1370 Sloan Ave. #910
Lakewood, OH 44107
216 566-7019
weimerg4@yahoo.com

The Roxburghe Club of San Francisco
Peter Rutledge Koch
312 Sutter Street, Suite 510
San Francisco, CA 94108
510 849-0673 pkoch@library.berkeley.edu

Sacramento Book Collectors Club
Lois Shumaker
9043 Barnhill Way
Fair Oaks, CA 95628
916 990-9158
lshumake@quicknet.com lshumake@quicknet.com

The Delaware Bibliophiles
Thomas E. Dougherty
2422 Brookshire Drive
Wilmington, DE 19803-4512
302 478-3384
tdoherty@bookbarn.com

The Book Club of Detroit
Joan Knoertzer
The Library B & B
808 Mary Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
734 668-6815

Fine Press Book Association
Robert McCamant, Sherwin Beach Press
119 West Hubbard Street, No. 2W
Chicago, IL 60610
312 329-1414 Ext. 11
bob@sherwinbeach.com

Florida Bibliophile Society
George Spiero
4753 Crestknoll Lane
New Port Richey, FL 34653
727 376-4914
gspiero@earthlink.net

Fontaneda Society
Carol Fitzgerald
2100 South Ocean Lane #706
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954 463-3875
riversgal@aol.com

The Book Club of Texas
Russell L. Martin, III
DeGolyer Library SMU
Box 750396
Dallas, TX 75275-0396
214 768-3234
rlmartin@mail.smu.edu

The Ticknor Society
Roberta Zonghi
Boston Public Library
700 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
617 495-2509
info@ticknor.org

Book Club of Washington
Louis Collins
1211 East Denny Way
Seattle, WA 98122
206 323-3999
louis@collinsbooks.com

Washington Rare Book Group
Melanie Gardner
2014 Hermitage Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20902
301 506-6207
magardner01@verizon.net

The Zamorano Club
John C. Carson, MD
Historical Society of Southern California
1703 Soledad Avenue
La Jolla, CA 92037-3819
jcarsonmd@earthlink.net

International Affiliates:

Aberystwyth Bibliographical Group, Aberystwyth, Wales
Berliner Bibliophilen Abend E. V.,, Berlin
Société Royale des Bibliophiles et Iconophiles de Belgique, Brussels
Maxmilian-Gesellschaft e.V. fur alte und neue Buchkunst, Stuttgart
Moscow Club of Bibliophiles, Moscow
Nederlands Genootschap van Bibliofielen, Amsterdam
Les Amis Du Livre Contemporain, Paris
Organization of Russian Bibliophiles, Moscow
Russian Section of Books and Graphics, St. Petersburg
The Society of Bibliophiles in Capetown
Associació de Bibliòfils de Barcelona

The Private Libraries Association, Pinner, Middlesex, England